AFSCME Local 1624

 ​AFSCME LOCAL 1624 Staff

Carol Guthrie -   Business Manager

cguthrie@afscme1624.org


Todd Kiluk - Union Representative 

tkiluk@afscme1624.org


Christina Ortiz - Union Representative/ Policy Advisor

Cortiz@afscme1624.org 


Mando Flores - Organizer

aflores@afscme1624.org


Krissy O'Brien - Organizer

kobrien@afscme1624.org


Chris Blanton - Office Manager

cblanton@afscme1624.org


Terri Arechiga-Elsey - Admin Assistant

tarechigalc@afscme1624.org 


Jack Kirfman - Political Director



AFSCME Office - 512-477-5544

FAX - 512-476-1924

Email - info@afscme1624.org

web - www.afscme1624.org


1812 Centre Creek Drive #310

Austin, Tx 78754

Executive Board

President: Yvonne Flores 

Travis County HHS 


First Vice President: Susan Scallon
Watershed Protection 


Secretary-Treasurer: Henriette Melgar

Austin Water Utility 


Recording Secretary: 


City Vice President: Dean Smith

Library 


City Vice President: Lin Monte 
 Austin Police Dept.  


City Vice President: John Umphress
 Austin Energy  


City Vice President - Liz  Wilson

Austin Energy


City Vice President - Lei Ye

Austin Energy


County Vice President: Anthony Callaway

Travis County Fire Marshal 


County Vice President: Joean Takahashi

Travis County Juvenile Probation                 


County Vice President: Enos Jackson
Travis County Juvenile Probation